Welcome to our Governors’ section

Please find below details of how our Governing body is structured, including the names, categories, responsibilities and terms of appointment for each Governor.

St Edward’s Catholic Voluntary Academy Local Governing Body

If you wish to contact any of the governors, please use the email address below.  Please direct all enquiries for the Chair of Governors via Ms J Williams, Clerk to Governors, in the first instance, via the school office email in the link below.

Date of AppointmentsTerm of OfficeExpiry of
Current Term
Business and
Pecuniary Interests
Attendance at
Meetings 2020/2021
Attendance at
Meetings 2021/2022
Miss Clare OrtonVice Chair of GovernorsDiocese of Nottingham01/04/20214 years31/03/20255/6
Fr Neil PeoplesFoundation GovernorDiocese of Nottingham0109/20194 years30/08/20235/6
Mr Peter ShieldsFoundation GovernorDiocese of Nottingham01/02/20204 years21/01/20246/6
Mrs Danielle EyreParent GovernorElected by Parents28/01/20194 years27/01/20231/6
Mrs Lindsay MayesParent GovernorElected by Parents11/11/20194 years10/11/20236/6
Dr Adrian RobertsFoundation GovernorDiocese of Nottingham01/04/20224 years31/03/2026n/a

Previous Governors who served in the last 12 months and are no longer in office

NameAppointed byDate AppointedResigned
Mrs Karan O’ConnorDiocese of Nottingham01/06/2021n/a
Mr Phillip SlaterDiocese of Nottingham01/04/202104/01/2022

Annual Reports and Accounts, Members and Trustees Information and Duties

Information in these areas is held on the St Ralph Sherwin Catholic Multi Academy Trust website or by clicking the link below:


Should you wish to make a complaint, please see the Complaints Policy on the School Policies page of this website in the first instance.

Becoming a Governor in a Catholic School

You can find more details on being a governor in a Catholic school, including information on introductory training sessions, by visiting the ‘Governor Information’ section of the Diocesan Education Service (NRCDES) website

Being a Governor Factsheet

You can also call the NRCDES Governor Support Team:

NRCDES Admissions & Governor Support

Please also read the information below provided by the Nottingham Diocese.